Life is an HOURGLASS.. Learn to love it through NLP

I love how you drive and look at me through the rear view mirror when I sit at the back.

I love how you would sit quietly and suddenly pinch me when we are watching a movie.

I love how you rub your shoes at the back of your pants when you think it is dirty.

I love how you pull your shirt down when you think I am not watching.

I love how you caress my legs when you think I’m mad at you.

I love how you comfort me when I am having a rough day.

I love how you munch on my food like it’s your own.

I love how you hold my hand despite my protest.

I wonder how life would be without you in it.

I love how you message me out of the blue.

I cannot bear it when you are not around.

I am in love with everything about you.

I love how you sing out of tune.

I am lost without you.

I am in love with you.

I love you.

I am.

I.

I am.

I miss you.

I will miss you dearly.

I am completely incomplete.

I am happy to have met you.

I miss you now more than ever.

I will miss how you call my name.

I will miss you 525,600 minutes of the day.

I love the idea that you and I remain friends.

I miss you even if you are just right beside me.

I will always treasure the care you have for me.

I am forever grateful for your trust, patience and love.

I will miss your hand at my back when we are at the mall.

I will miss your soft stare when you think I’m not watching.

I will miss your warm and caring touch when you are driving.

I will surely miss our talk inside the car when you drive me home.

I will miss how you would order my food when I cannot make up my mind.

Indeed, life is an hourglass – eventually everything hits the bottom and you will need someone to turn it upside down. Yes, life is like that. One moment we are happy and the next we are sad. We feel satisfied as we achieve something and feel depressed and anxious because of failures and mishaps.

With Neuro Linguistic Programming, we become closely connected with the self. The self here appertains to the grains of sand that makes up half of the hourglass. Indeed, our life is like an hourglass, when all the grains have fallen down, we need to get up and turn it upright once again and continue on with our journey.

The moment we fall down, we need to learn how to get up on our own. We need not depend on others to help us get up but rather we have to take on the initiative to help our self find the path of righteousness –again.

Let Neuro Linguistic Programming help you realize the amazing effects of the cycle of life. Be NLP learned and live a fuller, better and richer life ahead.

About nlpcoachingaustralia

I am a passionate student of philosophy and enjoys exploring the many facets of life. I take pleasure in reading a good book while sipping his cup of coffee.
This entry was posted in NLP, Time Line Therapy® and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

