Put a cork in it: Neuro Linguistic Programming and my life

I am not a nutritionist nor am I not an emotional eater. I eat my way out of misery, depression and any other life encumbrances I may stumble upon. I normally size up my meal with my emotions and most often than not, I over binge and regret packing on those extra calories in the end.

Dark chocolates, cakes and mint-flavored ice creams are my ultimate comfort foods. I seek for them whenever I have emotional imbalance. I drown my sorrows with every bite and gulp them away as I munch on them in my mouth. The elated feeling of temporary satisfaction makes me crave for more thus never satisfying my inner yearning for happiness.

Humans as we are, we seek for comfort outside our psyche and self. We put value into every material possession we may encounter and express gratitude in minute and superficial things. The more we have, the happier we get – this has been our life mantra. We may disagree with such notion but that is the truth. We exemplify the value of superficiality. We overvalue it thus rendering life as unexamined as a barren land unfit for planting.

With the help of Neuro Linguistic Programming (NLP), we would be able to determine and differentiate genuine happiness from superficiality. Our neurological capacity to think and realize the whole situation would permit us to be in touch with both the internal and external world we are in.

The good thing about NLP is that it exemplifies the capacity of one to rationalize on the rational and disregard part forgotten memories that are hindering one’s growth and development. Be it be personal or professional reference, NLP would help an individual achieve greatness, fulfill his goals and objectives and more so live the life he has always wanted. In other words, NLP as a powerful motivational tool would conduct a transformation in the self that would cater to one’s need to develop and nourish the self to become the person he has always wanted to be.

Stop over doing things. Through this, you would be able to know your limits and more so give yourself a chance to reach for what you want in life. Listen to your psyche and learn to rationalize on the rationality of life and not the other way around.

Relieve life’s momentous achievements and live an examined life of passion, motivation and inspiration. Be Neuro Linguistic Programming knowledgeable and discover the essence of life before it is too late.

About nlpcoachingaustralia

I am a passionate student of philosophy and enjoys exploring the many facets of life. I take pleasure in reading a good book while sipping his cup of coffee.
This entry was posted in NLP and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Put a cork in it: Neuro Linguistic Programming and my life

  1. Great post. I have just myself finished my Practitioner training with Tad James in Melbourne and can’t wait to start using the amazing tools. So many people are emotional eaters. People stuff things in their mouths to avoid “feeling”. How amazing is it that we know that we can solve these issues by solving the underlying feelings. That’s why diets alone don’t work! Anyway, thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

