Moving On And NLP

keep-calm-and-move-on-432

People may hate you, break you, shake you and rate you. But how strong you stand is what makes you. The decision whether to take all the battering and make it a part of your life is still dependent upon your prerogative. You are your own limitation thus you are responsible for every pain and regret in your life. Indeed, this is true as nobody will ever be conscientious and accountable for the actions that you make.

Believe me, it takes one to know one. I have been in the loop for a number of times and all I got in the end was regret and my pair of tear-drenched hankies. Falling in love is indeed one tough job to accomplish. It takes more than will power to keep up with the demands of love and of the one you love. It leaves you all exhausted and tired but empowered at the same time. Although you are one to experience a different sense of cycle and transformation in the self, you are also able to adjust to the many demands of change both in your innate and external self.

Admittedly, I had one of the best rides the last time I was in a relationship. It was fun while it lasted. Although it was one with rough patches along the way, still I managed to keep afloat and realize the intensity of our love as we grow together. Letting go of the hand that made you feel all special and like royalty to the core was one of the worst decisions I had to make. However, I realized that if I held onto the relationship, I would be sacrificing more than my love; I would also be putting my life on the line. It took me a good solid month before I made the decision. I was hoping for things to be back like they were before but to no avail. I knew I was losing my hold and would soon detach from his thus I opted to swallow everything in and broke it off. I was totally devastated to the point of nearly failing my Master’s degree examination but I told myself that it is all for the good.

I admit, I have had my months of denial and blaming myself for what has happened but then again, looking back, I believe it was for the best. If I kept holding on, I have no assurance. Even if I want to keep the relationship working, if the other person does not have the same motivation as I do, then it would end up as futile.

Months after the break up, I stumbled upon an article on the internet. It talked about letting go and being your new you. It made me realize on that one great decision I had to take in order to save my self from devastation and distraction. At first, I thought it was just a coincidence but then again, with Neuro Linguistic Programming nothing is coincidence.

So, how has Neuro Linguistic Programming (NLP) helped you be your new you?

About nlpcoachingaustralia

I am a passionate student of philosophy and enjoys exploring the many facets of life. I take pleasure in reading a good book while sipping his cup of coffee.
This entry was posted in NLP and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

